Evansville Community School District Special Meeting of the Electors Minutes – June 29, 2016

A special meeting of the electors of the Evansville Community School District was held in the District Board and Training Center on June 29, 2016, at 6:00 pm pursuant to the notice in the Evansville Review and posted throughout the District as required by law.

There were 13 resident voters in attendance at the meeting.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Mason Braunschweig.

Mr. Braunschweig reviewed the procedures and voting qualifications for the meeting.

Mr. Braunschweig shared the consideration of subject of the meeting.

Mr. Braunschweig asked for nominations from the floor to elect a chairperson. Mr. Jerry Roth nominated Bill Hartje. No further nominations. Mr. Hartje ran the meeting.

Motion by Mr. Mason Braunschweig, seconded by Mr. Busse, moved that the District be authorized to offer transportation to all students in grades K-8, in the morning only, who reside one half (1/2) mile to two (2) miles from school, from designated pick up points, for the purpose of alleviating traffic congestion around Levi Leonard Elementary, Theodore Robinson Intermediate and J.C. McKenna Middle School. Motion carried, 13-0 (voice vote).

Motion by Mr. Jerry Roth, seconded by Mr. Mason Braunschweig, moved to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried, 13-0 (voice vote). Meeting adjourned at 6:03 pm.

Submitted	by John Rasmussen, Clerk		
Approved:		Dated:	
	Mason Braunschweig, President		