## Evansville Community School District Annual Meeting Minutes for September 24, 2012

The Annual Meeting of the Evansville Community School District was held at the Evansville High School Media Room on September 24, 2012, at 7:00 pm pursuant to the notice in the Evansville Review and posted throughout the District as required by law.

There were 18 resident voters in attendance at the meeting.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Kathi Swanson. She introduced board members and administrators.

Ms. Kathi Swanson asked for: nominations from the floor to elect a chairman. Mr. Dennis Hatfield nominated Mr. Dennis Hughes. No other nominations. Mr. Dennis Hughes ran the meeting.

Motion by Ms. Heather Hanson, seconded by Ms. Julie Creek-Hessler, moved to grant the Board of Education the flexibility to set the date of the 2013 annual meeting between May 15, 2013, and October 31, 2013, at 7:00 pm under the requirements of WIS STAT. 117.08, 117.09 or 117.27. Motion carried, unanimously.

Motion by Mr. Phil Hamilton, seconded by Mr. Jerry Roth, moved that we keep the Board of Education salaries at \$1,300 for officers and \$1,200 for members for the 2012-2013 term of office. Motion carried, unanimously.

Treasurer Tina Rossmiller presented the Debt Service Schedule and Ms. Treuden, Business Manager, discussed.

Ms. Doreen Treuden, Business Manager, presented the 2012-2013 preliminary budget, and reviewed the General Fund 10, Special Project Funds, 21, 23, 27, and 29, Debt Service Funds 38 and 39, Capital Projects Funds 41, 48, and 49, Food Service Fund 50, and Package Cooperative Program Funds 91, 93, and 99 Budgets.

Motion by Ms. Heather Hanson, seconded by Mr. Brian Cashore, moved that there be and hereby is levied and assessed against the taxable property both real and personal, within the confines of the Evansville Community School District, to be raised during the coming year taxes in the amount of \$7,940,878.00 including \$2,815,507.00 for debt service. Motion carried, unanimously.

There being no other business, motion by Ms. Julie Creek-Hessler, seconded by Ms. Joan Wick, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried, unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 7:24 pm.	
Respectfully submitted, Clerk John R	Rasmussen
Kathi Swanson President	Dated